Association council

The DGRV association council is an assembly of delegates and as such the highest authority of the DGRV. It consists of 40 members who are appointed by means of proportional representation of all cooperative structures and institutions. Its role is to communicate its views on policy issues to the executive committee and the board of directors. It is responsible for the election of members of the executive committee and for discharging the executive committee and the board of directors.

Ralf W. BarkeyNorbert HupeAxel Schwengels

The chairman of the association council is Ralf W. Barkey, also president of the Genossenschaftsverband - Verband der Regionen e. V. (Cooperative Federation - Federation of the regions). Deputy chairmen are Norbert Hupe, chairman of the board of directors of the BKO-ZENTRALE NORD eG and Axel Schwengels, chairman of the Genossenschaftsverband Weser-Ems e. V. (Cooperative Federation Weser-Ems).